Project Partners

Academic Partners

The project involves a consortium of twenty highly estimeed organisations from nine countries. Thirteen research organisations (universities and applied research institutions) form the group of academic partners.

 
 
Aleksandras Stulginskis University (ASU)
 
Professor Dr. Gintautas Mozgeris
Studentų str. 11,
LT-53361 Akademija, Kauno r.
Lithuania
+370 37 752269
gintautas.mozgeris@asu.lt
 
Technical University in Zvolen (TUZVO)
 
Professor Jan Tucek
T. G. Masaryka 24, 960 53 Zvolen, Slovakia
+421 45 5206 308, +421 907 822 084
Jan.tucek@tuzvo.sk
University College Dublin (UCD)
 
Professor Maarten Nieuwenhuis 
UCD Forestry
Edwin Corrigan, Ph.D. (Case Study Contact)
2.38 Agriculture & Food Science Centre
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
Ireland
+353 1 7167004
maarten.nieuwenhuis@ucd.ie

University of Padua, Department Land, Environment, Agriculture and Forestry (TeSAF)

Davide Pettenella
Full Professor at TESAF Dept.
University of Padua
Via 8 Febbraio 1848, 2, 35122
Padova PD, Italy
 
Forest Research Centre/School of Agriculture/University of Lisbon (CEF/USA/UL)
 
José G. Borges, Associate Professor
Ed. Mário de Azevedo Gomes
Instituto Superior de Agronomia
Tapada da Ajuda 1349-017 Lisbon
Portugal.
Tel. +351 21 3653486
joseborges@isa.ulisboa.pt
 
Karadeniz Technical University (KTU)
 
Dr. Uzay KARAHALİL
KTÜ Orman Fakültesi 61080 TRABZON-TURKEY
Ph: +90 462 377 2846 / 3387 , GSM: +90 505 278 8517
uzay@ktu.edu.tr
 
Technische Universität München
 
Dr. Peter Biber
Chair for Forest Growth and Yield
Technische Universität München
Hans-Carl-von-Carlowitz-Platz 2
DE-85354 Freising
 
Georg-August-University Göttingen
 
Dr. Nataly Jürges
Professor Dr. Max Krott
Chair of Forest and Nature Conservation Policy
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Büsgenweg 3
37077 Göttingen, Germany
+49 (0)551-3919393
nataly.juerges@uni-goettingen.de
 
Fraunhofer Center for International Management und Knowledge Economy IMW
 
Annamaria Riemer
Neumarkt 9-19
DE-04109 Leipzig
+49 341 231039 132
Wageningen University & Research (WUR)
Forest and Nature Conservation Policy Group (FNP)
 
M.A. (Marjanke) Hoogstra-Klein
Assistant professor Management & Economics
Postal address:
P.O. box 47
6700 AA Wageningen
The Netherlands
Marjanke.Hoogstra@wur.nl
 
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
 
Nicklas Forsell and Anu Korosuo
Ecosystems Services and Management Program (ESM)
Schlossplatz 1
2361 Laxenburg, Austria
+43 2236/807 334
forsell@iiasa.ac.at; korosuo@iiasa.ac.at
JRC -Joint Research Centre - European Commission
 
Dr. Andrea Camia  
EUROPEAN COMMISSION Joint research Centre 
Directorate D
Via E. Fermi 2749 – TP26AI – 21027 ISPRA (VA)
+39 0332789331
andrea.camia@jrc.ec.europa.eu